Indian Cricket Team; New Chokers

 India had a tremendous run in this 50 over ICC word cup 2023 till semi-final as they were the only team who did not lost a singal match in their whole compaign and this was the reason why whole Indian nation and most of the cricketing pundits felt that this worldcup would be won by team india as they were also playing at their home ground “Ahmedabad”, India. But Yet again it was mighty Australia who kept their nerve and won the final match from India to become 50 over ICC world cup champions for the 6th time.


For India its been a habit now that they choke in every ICC event in the finals. Here is list ICC tournaments where India failed to make a statement rather choked at the final stage.

1- In 2014 T20 world cup; lost in final from Srilanka

2- In 2015 world cup final; lost in final from Australia 

3- In 2016 T20 world cup; lost in semi-final from West Indies 

4- In 2017 Champions Trophy; lost in final from Pakistan 

5-  In 2019 world cup; lost semi-final from New Zealand 

6- In 2021 World Test Championship; lost final from New Zealand 

7- In 2022 T20 world cup; lost in semi-final from England

8- In 2023 World Test Championship; lost in final from Australia 

9- In 2023 ICC world cup; lost in final from Australia 

India last won ICC tournament back in 2013 under captaincy of MS Dhoni which was Champions Trophy so after that now its been 10 years that India could not win any other ICC tournament. Although they played many final matchs but could not get it passed over the line. For India being keep on losing in final matches cricketing fans around the globe have started believing as Indian team being new chokers in the game of cricket.

Leave a Comment